Status Certificate


The Foreign Trade Policy encourages Small Scales Industries / ISO units and many more categories of exporters by giving double weightage while determining the eligibility criteria (only for One Star Export House). It is strongly recommended to get the Export House recognition.



Eligibility Criteria 
All exporters of goods, services and technology having an IEC number are eligible for such recognition on the basis of following export performance during the current plus previous 2 years on the basis of realized FOB value of exports in free foreign exchange.



Double Weightage entitlement only for One Star Export House category for the following category of exporters:
• Exporters from Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME)
• Units located in North Eastern States, Sikkim and J & K.
• Units having ISO/BIS status
• Units located in Agri Export Zones



The “Export House Status Holders” are eligible for Number of Privileges / facilities as listed below: 

• Authorization and Customs Clearances for both imports and exports may be granted on self-declaration basis 
• Input-Output norms may be fixed on priority within 60 days by the Norms Committee 
• Exemption from furnishing of Bank Guarantee for Schemes under FTP, unless specified otherwise anywhere in FTP or HBP 
• Exemption from compulsory negotiation of documents through banks. Remittance / receipts, however, would be received through banking channels 
• Two star and above Export houses shall be permitted to establish Export Warehouses as per Department of Revenue guidelines 
• Three Star and above Export House shall be entitled to get benefit of Accredited Clients Programme (ACP) as per the guidelines of CBEC (website: 
• The status holders would be entitled to preferential treatment and priority in handling of their consignments by the concerned agencies, Custom etc. 
• Manufacturers who are also status holders (Three Star/Four Star/Five Star) will be enabled to self-certify their manufactured goods (as per their IEM/IL/LOI) as originating from India with a view to qualify for preferential treatment under different preferential trading agreements (PTA), Free Trade Agreements (FTAs), Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreements (CECA) and Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreements (CEPA). Subsequently, the scheme may be extended to remaining Status Holders 
• Manufacturer exporters who are also Status Holders shall be eligible for non- preferential self certification for their qualified goods as originating from India 
• Status holders shall be entitled to export freely exportable items on free of cost basis for export promotion subject to an annual limit of Rs. 10 lakh or 2% of average annual export realization during preceding three licensing years whichever is lower 
• Status holders falling in the category of Three Star, Four Star or Five Star export house category may upload scanned copies of tracking report from the goods carrier (Shipping Line/Airline etc. or his accredited agent in India) duly certified by them, evidencing arrival of export cargo to destination market